In some countries , owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negativbe situation?

Nowadays, many people prefer to be a home owner rather than be a tenant. There are many reasons why this is the case. Personally, in my opinion there are both pros and cons for this situation and I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. To begin with, I think one of the most important reasons why people choose to own a house is that they don't need to be worry about moving to a new house every year. Most tenants are getting annoyed by moving each year as it is too expensive. Furthermore, most people prefer to spend money on mortgage instead of the rent. They believe that by spending money on renting home, they are wasting their wealth. I take my parents as an example. They bought a house twenty years ago and now it has only remained five years more to payoff their mortgage and after they will own their house for the rest of their life. In addition, some people think that by being a home owner you can show others the quality of your life and be a rich person in their views. On the other hand, it is not much easy to own a house. You have to have enough money for the down payment in order to buy a house. Not many people can afford the expenses to become a home owner specially young adults who just got married. As a result, they ask their parents to help them financially and in some cases the parent don't want to reject their kids and will help them even if they are not capable to and they will go under pressure. To conclude, there are both advantages and disadvantages aspects of owning a house, however, I believe that it should be viewed as a positive aspect as you don't waste your money by buying it.