In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case?Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In many countries, people usually have high expectations for owning a house,it is usually a symbol of stability and happiness in life. Therefore, most people regard owning a house as the most important part of life. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this point of view, this essay will explore the reasons for importance of people owning a house and the positive factors for it. Owning a home is a source of stability and security for many people. Renting has many uncertainties for people. For example, the landlord may propose to increase the rent or impose other additional conditions at any time. In contrast, people who own a house have more control and freedom, and they can make any modifications to the house without the landlord's permission. In addition, owning a house is an irreplaceable sense of belonging for people, people live in the same community for a long time, familiar community life and neighbors are necessary for the growth and safety of children. As time goes by, real estate prices increase every year, in the future homeowners can make a profit by selling. For example, housing prices in Melbourne were usually $800,000 in ten years ago, but now the house have risen 1-2 times, Therefore, investing in a house is an investment that will not depreciate in value. In conclusion, owning a house can not only provide people with a sense of stability and happiness, but investing in a house can also reap wealth benefits, and a familiar community can give people a sufficient sense of security. Although there may be some disadvantages, owning home is a worthwhile goal for many people.