In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this fast-paced world, people are becoming more concerned about health and fitness. In some parts of the world, an increasing number of people prefer a personal fitness instructor rather than participating in sports or joining exercise classes to stay fit. In the following essay I will analyse possible reasons behind this trend and examine whether it is positive or negative development. There could be a number of reasons for choosing personal fitness trainers. Firstly, people are busier nowadays than ever before, meaning that they hardly get the opportunity to take part in sports events or exercise classes. Therefore, to maintain physical fitness people hire private fitness specialists who can guide them through personalised instructions. For instance, many working people in Bangladesh cannot play games or join fitness classes in their leisure time because their schedule is not flexible, hence, they appoint personnel trainers who can help them in their free time. Moreover, people can learn to exercise easily with private instructors because shared exercise classes are often over-crowded, making it harder to understand everything for participants. However, while I acknowledge the benefits of personal fitness trainers, I would argue that the trend of hiring them is a negative development in the long run. First of all, hiring them is very expensive compared to joining fitness classes. There are many other important things to spend money on. What is more, people lose the chance to socialize with new people in exercise classes or in the playground while they are at home with their private tutor. To sum up, it is quite common to see people hearing personal fitness trainers nowadays because they can guide people in their flexible time and people can learn things effortlessly from them. However, sports and shared exercise classes are more preferable because they are cheap and give people chances to socialize with other people.