Many business in the world today are run by family members. Do the advantage of family-run business outweight the disadvantages?

In recent years, people tend to run businesses with their families. It could be with the nuclear family, core family, close friends, or relatives as well. This approach is still to be discussed by people regarding the benefits or detrimental aspects; Hence, this essay will elaborate on those views. On the one hand, people believed that a company which is organized by the family is more trustworthy. Because they have known their relative for a long time and they sure they will not do something harmful to the company. For example, people who hired an older sister to be an accountant in a company. This view believed that a person will not be corrupt. This could happen due to genetics or the bond that they have. Even though some corporations still have corruption among family-run businesses. Secondly, the reason why people commence business with this view regarding the wages for the employee is negotiable. Taking a start-up company as an instance, as a company established in a few years, the company cash flow tent to be unstable. This means, the monthly wages of the employee could be unpaid at the end of the month, and it is possible to affect their performance. From this experience, it is commonly believed that people decide to run a start-up with their family. On the other hand, it is broadly known that a company that executed with the family is not professional. It could happen due to not all the family members having the skills that company needed. Putting Go-jek as an example, this company has an excellent brand because of its professionalism; in particular of its products and hospitality. However, if the company involved Nadim’s family, such as his wife or his son, I believed it would not be Decacorn as this day. Because neither his wife nor his son have the ability to organize or support this company. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages to a family-run business. However, it has to fully consider which one that you will go with.