Some say that news has no connection with most of people’s life and it is a waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch telelivision news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

In such an information-boomed era, few individuals believe that reading newspapers and watching news shows is a waste of time and also think that national reporting channels have nothing to do with people’s lives. Personally, I partly agree with this viewpoint for the following reasons. On the one hand, it is thought to be a waste of time to read the information on the internet or in a newspaper because so much fake news is created every day. This occurs as a result of some content producers nowadays who gain notoriety by publishing false clues online. This creates the issue of readers possibly misinterpreting or misjudging the characters in the story. A few well-known artists in Vietnam are the ample evidence in this case when they were rumoured to have died from cancer following a protracted illness, even though they were in fact healthy. On the other hand, it is advised that the best approach to stay current on events taking on across the world is to read or watch the news. The reports are necessary for people who reside far away to keep up with events in their city or nation. Additionally, it can assist us in increasing our general knowledge. For instance, when the COVID-19 outbreak broke out around three years ago, everyone had to be cut off from one another, making it the most effective method to learn what we needed to do to prevent the disease by watching the news on TV or online. To sum up, the aforementioned discussion leads to my conclusion that news has both positive and negative extents. I believe it is necessary for everyone to choose the sources carefully in order to get accurate information.