Some people think that children should start school at a very early age, but others believe that they should not go to school until they are older. Discuss both these views anf give your opinion.

The prompt illustrates a contentious view, where some people believe that education should be provided in a very early phase of childhood, while others hold the belief of starting primary schools following a certain age restriction. In my opinion, the latter one is a positive development for two reasons. However, there is one drawback that will be discussed. First of all, avoiding primary schools until a child is mature enough is a good step to follow because schools are nowadays a highly competitive place. For example, a child may face bullying from his friends in school at every age. In addition, nowadays there is increasing academic pressure even in kindergartens. As a result, children USE SYNONYMS offspring It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score. often self-isolate themselves from their surroundings which has a devastating effect on children's mental development, and is one of the root causes of various mental issues such as depression, insecurity etc. Secondly, home can be a great place for a child to receive education. For instance, majority of children learn to distinguish colours and recognise different letters by playing with educational tools while they are alone in their house. Moreover, a recent survey. Moreover, a recent survey found that home-based tutoring has a long-lasting effect on a child's memory, where they showed that children's memorisation ability can be enhanced up to 30% when they are being taught by their parents. Notwithstanding, the belief of letting child to stay at home until they get mature enough has one disadvantage: lack of socialization. In a, school a toddler will have the opportunity to talk and play with a group of fellow toddlers, which teaches him the importance of good friendships in his later life. However, a home-based tutoring system lacks this perspective. In conclusion, applying age restriction in children's education is primarily a positive thing for the two reasons outlined above. Nevertheless, it is not a perfect change and lack of socialization is a concerning thing in child development which we need to deal with.