Virtual reality be used as a tool for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Medical research and the massive world of the Internet are burgeoning fields. Whether the virtual world is useful in the case of therapeutic interventions or not is a controversial theory. I firmly agree with this phenomenon since not only would it inform those people who live in remote areas about health risks, but also it serves as an incentive. Virtual reality is informative irrefutably. That is to say, what the medical sector’s workers do by the development of technology is releasing educational videos about health problems. Only after people surf the internet would they watch or read news about therapeutic interventions, and they become more health conscious. For instance, many therapeutic interventions were published on the Instagram platform during COVID-19, like wearing face masks. These approaches guarantee an individual’s health. Consequently, the more widespread virtual reality, the more health issues are alleviated and prevented. Moreover, allegorical platforms incentivize societies to take steps towards a healthy lifestyle unquestionably. In other words, it is a virtual world that publishes top self-esteem and happiness among some people in varied countries. Watching and reading such news, which is enriched with positive vibes, gives individuals a sense of pleasure and encourages them to make efforts in order to be as happy as them. For example, Ted Talk videos on YouTube encourage the young generation to not give up as long as they encounter challenges and in some cases teach them how to deal with mental issues, such as stress. Thus, therapeutic intervention in mental treatments and advanced technology are two interrelated and integrated options. However, under no circumstances could the prospect of interventionism be overlooked. This means, that too much exposure to online platforms may lead people on the path of introverts, and they may not have a desire to interact with others, although this issue can be tackled by having meetings with psychologists. To sum up, Virtual reality is capable of being used as a tool for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. I strongly agree with this notion as it guarantees our health and motivates us to be as happy as others.