Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries.what is the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Transnational corporations have been gradually spreading in the third world countries. Although this might play a pivotal role in the economic development of these countries, it may cause a negative psychological impact on the worker. On one hand, multinational enterprises can enhance the economic growth of the nations and increase the job opportunities. In other words, when a global company opens branches and factories across the state, this will, eventually, pour foreign money and the financial atmosphere could revive. A prime example of this is Iraq, after the economic remodeling that has taken place in the last ten years, numerous company compete with each other to have a representative in Iraq. This example shows that not only the fiscal side of matters will flourish, but also the citizens will be more prosperous. On the other hand, one of the main goals for the foreign enterprise by expended in these poor nations is to lower the expenditure and this, accordingly, could lead to a dire consequence. To illustrate, prolonged hours of working puts the laborers under consistent pressure which,in turn, will cause psychological and serious physical conditions such as hypertension, depression and cardiovascular disease. For example, Apple has become under scrutiny due to the appealing conditions the workers was suffering from. What can be said here is that this foreign company may violate the international human right. In conclusion, after this easy has reiterated the above mentioned ideas, it can be said that transnational companies have its own merits and demerits.