As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Technology has become a key part of our daily routine. It is an aspect that covers the use of the internet. There is a general concern that newspapers may fade away with the increasing use of Internet services. I partly disagree with this notion. On the one hand, people from all over the world are turning to online platforms for information. For instance, it has become common for us all to read news from our mobile devices while performing other tasks. Even without searching for a particular information, internet users are constantly bombarded with news headlines from all over the world. It generates the reader's interest to know more which makes them access these. It is clear from this illustration that without effort, people get access to free information about current happenings. Therefore, I agree individuals may not find the need to spend extra cash to purchase newspapers for information they have already read. On the other hand, our society still has and will continue to have conservative people who delight in using hard copies. To illustrate this, I will use my father. He is very comfortable reading from newspapers and underlining important information with a pen. In his opinion, the media houses may twist the information of the writer so he likes to see the original for himself. It is evident then that there will be people who will continue to hold onto the old ways of doing things. Hence, I disagree with such people, newspapers will be termed history in the future. In conclusion, although acquiring information online is rampant in our modern world, I partly disagree that in some years to come, this trend will completely take the place of newspapers.