Doctor, nurse and teachers make a great contribution to the society and should be paid more than entertainment and sports celebrities. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt of contribution to the community, by educational professionals, nurses and physicians, and I strongly agree that they should be paid higher than any celebrities. These professionals achieve their higher qualifications by putting in extremely hard work, as it is not everyone’s cup of tea. To say that, these respectable professionals have to go through rigorous studies, and internships and sacrifice their personal lives to achieve specialization qualifications, which allows them to provide help and support to our society. For example, as per the survey conducted by Oxford University in 2017, every aspiring doctor has to invest 18-20 hours a day in learning every aspect of their studies to become a successful doctor. Moreover, health care and educational professionals have a big contribution to supporting and developing our society. To begin with, teachers provides us with education and make us responsible citizen of our country which reduces crime rates and helps in the country's development and growth. At the same,time healthcare experts save the lives of our near and dear ones by providing them right medical treatment and medicines. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, healthcare professionals provided huge support to the community by working 24 hours a day every day and even teachers were conducting online school to continue educating children even in this hard time. To conclude, Doctors, Teachers and Nurses play a vital role in building a strong and vibrant community and I agree that they should get paid more compared to celebrities who are not doing enough for our society. The government should provide extra benefits to health and educational professionals like levying their course fees, paying them higher salaries and adding more perks to their income.