Popular events like football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

Sports events are important around the world and when one of them starts in some country, there are facts that are difficult to explain or feel such as politics, business, health and other ones. In addition, when a country is a host, it needs to spend or invest a lot of money. To choose the host, the organizers have some conditions essential to the country being the host. So, the country needs to have excellent facilities, investment to fix or improve places, and security because a lot of people arrive to participate or watch the events. Consequently, the host spent a lot of money. However, those events help citizens with jobs, sales and tourism because there are many tourists in the country. For example, the football World Cup is the biggest international event where 32 countries participate with their team. The event lasted around one month and this month the people stopped all activities, and political business and only thought about their team. In addition, people meet with neighbours, family, and friends to share for 90 minutes feelings like happiness, sadness and nervousness. On the other hand, the tensions between countries are low at least while the event ends. It is difficult to explain that because all issues pass to the background. So, in that moment when two teams are playing there is nothing more important than that match. To conclude, I agree that sports events help to relax heavy environments around the world and people forgot for a short time their problems, and illnesses and feel happy.