News stories on TV and the newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures so we will see Landis pictures are more effective than words. What’s your opinion about it?

It is undeniable that many information sources that are used to present news nowadays either on television or in newspapers mostly consist of many pictures and those have more affected consumers’ interest than words. I personally think that it is partly true, in the following paragraph reasons to support my opinion will discussed in detail. Technology has impacted people’s behavior, especially the hurrying of life. This causes them to become quickly addicted and unable to concentrate for a long time. Consequently, many current social media use pictures to advertise and encourage users effectively. As a result, they tend to prefer to receive information immediately rather than waste the time to read long-line words. However, a concern about it is considering information with judgment. Presenting the information by using visual media can help the reader to understand more clearly and correctly. As evidence of this, a photo or picture can be described instead of many words and increase new experiences. For example, sports news is usually offered with pictures that show the environment of competition, the emotions, and the movement of athletes. In addition, it can explain more details about the story or situation. In conclusion, it is clear that there are both negative and positive aspects of illustration by pictures compared with characters. Some of the changes have affected people in a negative way, especially in terms of receiving too rapidly information without realizable. However, media enhancement also has positive effects on improving the experiences of users if it is used appropriately.