Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not have to pay taxes to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that people should keep their own money and do not need to pay taxes to the government. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that fulfilling tax obligations could bring numerous benefits to society. On one hand, it is understandable that nowadays a plethora of residents do not want to spend their money on the state for many reasons. Firstly, a myriad of ordinary citizens, especially the underprivileged, would even struggle more to make ends meet. Specifically, if they have to pay taxes and also the costs of living, such as bills, food, and transportation expenses, it would be immensely hard for them to enjoy their lives or even put a strain on them, leading people to deal with high pressure. Secondly, the government's lack of transparency and accountability in managing public funds could boost the anger of the inhabitants. This perspective could be reinforced by the fact that in today's digital age, a vast number of nations ineffectively allocate funds, waste a large amount of money on meaningless plans, and sometimes use it like their own. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I believe that humans should pay taxes. One key rationale in favour of this view is that the authorities could use these funds to enhance a country. For instance, governmental systems could spend money on developing various buildings, such as hospitals, schools, stations, and many recreational centers. As a result, locals could adapt to high-quality services as well as improve their living standards. Another justification is that this money could be used to subsidize many economically disadvantaged families and homeless individuals. To be more specific, this trend could help dwellers have a better life by providing them with accommodation and healthcare services, thereby leading to the satisfaction of local people. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that the payment of taxes frequently meets opposition from some individuals due to its downsides, I would contend that the numerous benefits it entails are more significant and noteworthy.