The internet means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is of the opinion that the Internet makes it possible for humans to gain insights into the lifestyle of people from foreign countries without physically travelling there. Personally, I am inclined to disagree with this notion since I believe that learning about a certain place via a computer screen is vastly different from experiencing it first-hand. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the Internet enables individuals to learn everything about different parts of the world without the need to leave home. This is because there are tons of videos dedicated to cultures and travel available on social media platforms such as Facebook, YouTube and Blogs that allow people to discuss and share their own experiences about life. For example, Netflix recently released a popular series of street food worldwide that attracted a huge number of followers. In addition, this option is suitable for those people who have yet to be capable of international flights or those who want only a slight experience of multiple nations. For instance, if students are writing a paper about the differences of Asian countries, they can simply do some online research about this topic rather than commuting to this region. On the other hand, discovering a particular place through the information available on the Internet provides humans with a limited amount of knowledge. In fact, travelling to such a place and experiencing it first-hand can create a deeper insight. It allows travellers to engage with local people, savour authentic cuisine, witness cultural events and festivals and explore the natural beauty and historical sites of a region. Additionally, the sensory experience of travelling, from the taste of local food to the feeling of a place's atmosphere creates a lasting experience that cannot be replaced by virtual means. To illustrate, the emotional impact of standing in front of Niagara Falls, exploring its mystery and participating in adventure activities is a transformative experience that broadens our horizons and enriches our lives. In conclusion, while I agree to a certain extent that the Internet provides human with knowledge about diverse cultures and lifestyle of different countries around the world, I believe that this expertise is not equal to what people gain by travelling to such places and experiencing them first-hand.