The government's investment in arts, music, and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Write at least 250 words

Art, music, and theatre play a vital role in showing the cultural heritage of the nation as well as the problems in society, and thus it needs financial support from the government. On the other hand, citizens are dealing with many problems like lack of proper health care system, poverty, lack of education infrastructure, etc. and therefore it is believed that the government should focus on these issues and make investments to resolve the problems instead of investing in arts, music and theatre. I do not completely agree with this statement because of the reasons discussed in this essay. On the one hand, art and cinema are useful mediums to spread awareness in societies on different topics. Furthermore, it plays a unique role in uniting citizens of the nations. For instance, the documentary movie “To The End” played an important role in raising awareness regarding climate change across the world. Similarly, there are many patriotic songs that unite the people of the nation. That is why it needs government support. On the other hand, better education and health care infrastructure, better road connectivity, and improved public services are essential for the growth of the nation. For example, as per the report published by the Times of India, a country that has highly educated people has good infrastructure and is better developed. Therefore, governments should focus more on making investments to provide better public services and improve the quality of life. To conclude, governments should create the balance to invest in both areas as both are crucial for any country’s development, raising awareness and preserving the nation’s cultural heritage.