Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school. To what extent do you agree?

It is sometimes argued that schools should not give pupils homework after class. While this could be true to a certain extent, I believe children should receive exercises to do regularly. It is an undeniable fact that schools are putting more and more demands and pressure on students. To begin with, giving too much homework which can be counterproductive for students. For example, if every time students go home with dozens of exercises after studying a day at school and this lasts for a long time the consequences could be opposite to school requirements. In addition to this, although it is important to be educated, childhood also be a time when there is an opportunity to play and relax. On the other hand, it is argued that there is a place for homework. Firstly, through homework, students can learn how to make plans and their time to make sure that all the assignments are done on time. Secondly, it helps students to reduce the time that they spend on their cell phones. For example, nowadays many students spend far too many hours on their phones browsing the internet or playing games. However, since there is some exercise which could reduce their screen time. Last but not least, homework allows for more time to complete the learning process. School hours are not always enough time for students to get all the lessons, and homework can be a way for students to apply more knowledge and also benefit for them in the long run. By way of conclusion, it is not only essential for the students to do homework, but also can be stressful at the same time. Therefore, giving homework alternately (luân phiên) will be beneficial to students ’ academic growth.