Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Nowadays, a lot of children use mobile phones with internet facilities for their learning purposes. However, some parents allow to use mobile phones for their children and some disagree with it. This essay will discuss both sides of using mobile phones and also give my opinion on that statement and the following paragraphs will illustrate it. The majority of parents give mobile phones with internet access to their children for learning purposes. Obviously, it will be very useful thing in future because a lot of classes are held online via Zoom meetings nowadays and all the information is sent to students through WhatsApp groups social media. Apart from that students can learn and gather more information about their lessons from internet resources. As well as children are able to search for new knowledge from blogs, ebooks and various study materials from their smartphones. However, some parents think smartphones are one of the risk things for children. Actually, there are some disadvantages to mobile phones which are some children addicted to video or online games through their phones. Moreover, children spend their time on social media with chatting friends or unknown persons and they watch more movies or TV series using smartphones. It might be an obstacle to their learning. In conclusion, this essay discussed the pros and cons of using smartphones by the younger generation and gave examples. I think parents should advise to their children about using smartphones in proper way and I strongly believe smartphones are the best technological thing for children to get help for their learning.