Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this modern era of technology, music plays a pivotal role in advancing the closeness and spread of cultures of all societies. There is no doubt that music not only brings closure from one culture to another culture but also unites nations of multicultural origins. In this essay, I will elaborate to the extent I agree that music as one of the prominent tools plays a crucial role in our society. To commence with, music has existed for centuries. Music is assembled from various of tools, including words, and tunes, and complemented with the arrangement of musical instruments. Each culture holds different uniqueness in how they assemble their music, including the languages they use for the music. To enjoy music, it is not necessary for us to understand what language they use, we can also enjoy the tunes or the instruments they use. For example, singers such as Michael Jackson used English for the lyrics, but his pieces of music are well known globally. As the advancement of music has increased, today our society has combined music with dance. This can be seen in Japanese songs or Korean songs known as J-pop and K-Pop. J-pop and K-Pop singers not only sing but also dance. This new creation introduced us to new cultures and approaches to enjoy music. Adding to that, music now becomes one of the softest ways for countries to engage or well known as soft-diplomatic. Through culture, especially music, people are easily engaged, which opens the opportunity for country leaders to cooperate. As a shred of evidence, South Korea is well known for its culture in Korean Drama or K-Drama and K-Pop. In every K-Drama, they used their own music, which attracted the young generation. In Indonesia, most of the population around the ages of 12-30 are familiar with and fans of K-Drama and K-Pop. To sum up, I firmly agree that music is an excellent choice as a tool to spread a certain culture and bring closure to multicultural societies.