Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be done to rectify this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that either media or individuals' views are under the control of a similar person or organization. Also, this phenomenon lacks suitable correction. To my mind, it is not irrelevant and I agree with that. In this essay, l will argue my point of view completely. As far as I am concerned, governments are interpreting and setting special rules for all kinds of broadcasting and use them wisely to lead people's minds. For example, in my country, Iran, sophisticated censorship legislations exist that have taken free press and all the broadcasts are restricted. Therefore, what is shown on TV solely reflects the politicians' taste which is intrusive. In addition, On all occasions, they aim to convey a determined approach. Thus, needless to say, as it is directly supervised by authorities, people are unable to act against it and it is barely affected by citizens' impulses. Another reason worth mentioning is the mainstream media is eminent among an extended range of ages. Alongside, it is regarded as a satisfactory target for manipulating and imposing ideas gradually. For instance, in some nations like North Korea television, newspapers, journals, etc. deliberately and obviously was curbed by the Workers' Party. They simply have invaded individuals' ideology. Moreover, they have attempted to exploit them by announcing distorted information. In other words, inhabitants unintentionally give up their fundamental rights and cannot have a say. To sum up, despite all the freedom that is indicated for presses and their work field, it is still governed and somehow faces manipulation to affect all.