People from many countries are marrying later and having fewer children. Give reasons why this is happening. Are there any positive or negative developments regarding this?

There is no doubt that these days most people prefer later marriage and fewer kids. The question is whether this is a positive or negative behaviour, in terms of the individuals and the society. In this essay, I am going to discuss the downsides, upsides, and incentives of this habit. In terms of disadvantages, postponing marriage can have several negative impacts on the individual. In other words, living alone could lead to having many more responsibilities- such as cooking, housekeeping, and doing laundry- affecting individuals in their work-life. For instance, my uncle used to be fed up and tired of his daily routine of responsibilities, impacting negatively on his own business; it was not until he married that he started feeling more comfortable and productive. Regarding fewer children, the more kids one has, the more assistance and support he or she will get afterwards, when getting old. To illustrate, in Egypt (especially in Upper Egypt), people prefer having always more children to support them. Despite the downsides, upsides are also present. Concerning individuals, one of the benefits of later marriage and fewer kids could be spending less money, leading to a more stress-free life. Furthermore, according to society, fewer kids mean less population, causing more work opportunities for citizens in the future. For example, in Germany, opportunities are distributed evenly among all individuals due to the low population. In conclusion, it is evident that this is a controversial habit, with each one having his own beliefs according to his own tradition and culture.