Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

The 21st century is the era of modernisation. It cannot be denied that the usage of smartphonesphones is the prominent reason for better communication while there are numerous nurturers who forbid cell phones from their kids. In this essay, the views on both the aforementioned arguments along with my opinion in favour of smartphones will be elaborated. On the one hand, technology plays a vital role in everyone's life. It is not a surprising fact that smartphones assist in easy access to the whole world. For instance, nowadays there are various applications like Instagram, Facebook and WhatsApp that enables an individual to broaden their horizon by connecting with different folks. Moreover, smartphones not only develop better communication with nations but also bring harmony and better skills to the world. Youth can grab ample knowledge through the internet in their daily routine. Therefore, access to the Internet with smartphones enables youngsters to develop excellent interpersonal skills. On the other hand, there are various parents who do not allow their children to use cell phones. In today's world, several crimes take place on the online platform such as bullying. For example, with the vast usage of technology, people misuse software, websites and applications for fame and money. It is found that half a portion of the crime rates are due to the misuse of the Internet. Although cell phones assist in exploring new cultures, they indulge youth towards web crimes. Hence, everything in excess is always dangerous to mankind. It is the duty of elders to teach youngsters about the pros of the Internet. To conclude, although another group could have a valid view, the pros of smartphones outweigh the cons. We can safely conclude that it is essential to have a cell phone with internet access to explore the whole world which can assist in developing numerous skills.