Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money that they make because of their positive effects on society. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion

Few people are of the opinion that artists are being offered a hefty amount of money,and they also believe that such performers spread negativity in the surroundings, while others exactly hold the opposite view of them and think they are giving positive messages through their acts. This essay highlights each point in the following passages. Entertainers like stand-up comedians not only make the public laugh with their jokes but also take into consideration the social evils through their acts which otherwise are not spoken publicly. For Example, the famous comedian Trevor Noah, makes people laugh due to his mimicry of various accents but also keeps on raising the issue of colour discrimination against Africans in the the USA. He came into the limelight when he jokingly triggered the sensitive matter in the auditorium of New York in the year 2022. and was vividly supported by oppressed Africans all over the USA. As a result,the government started to take stringent actions against the convicts. However,certain celebrities often find themselves guilty of taking the liberty of their status and purposely hurting certain segments of society. Manowar Farooqi,a famous comedian in India,deliberately made remarks on the religious segments of one community. As a consequence,riots emerged in a few parts of the country. Hence,in order to maintain the decorum of the society future shows of the concerned person were cancelled and he was sent to jail for a period of six months too. In my opinion, artists need to flourish because in future they become the voice of the nation. And as far as money is concerned,they must be paid for their hard work. On the contrary,organisers must have a serious look into the content they are going to represent in order to avoid problems. To summarize, artists are the heart and soul of a country and need to provide a conducive environment to grow,be it in any facility or the amount they deserve for their hard work.