Some people think that drug addicts should be treated like criminals and sent to jail, while others believe that they should be treated like patients and sent to hospital. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In this contemporary era, the proportion of devotion to liquor has been increasing day by day. People, especially youth, are getting engaged with alcohol in different ways. However, there is an argument about which step should be taken to help them come back. Several locals opine that he should be punished as a criminal, whereas others think he should be considered a patient and given proper treatment, which may be fruitful. From my perspective, I would like to medicate them, and in the upcoming paragraphs, I will expound on both views and the reasons for my views for and against them. On the one hand, the first benefit of giving a felonious punishment is that it will help them move on from this. To illustrate, generally, young people under 18 tend to be addicted to alcohol and do other illegal activities as well. Consequently, there is a great possibility of getting involved in big crimes such as theft, robbery, and murder. Moreover, if it is possible to arrange a punishment system for alcohol-addicted persons and send them to jail at an early stage, they may feel that what they are doing is wrong, and they can recover well. On the other hand, the reason why it behaves like an ailing person is that it is a kind of health condition that will help them recover from it. For instance, one of my neighbour's adolescents got attached to alcohol and started doing unnatural things. Then they admitted him to a clinic, and after a few months, he could fully recover. In a nutshell, although punishing them like liquor is beneficial to move away from, it is necessary to think about their age and, with consideration, send them to the sanitarium.