Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

Due to the development of technology and the increasing usage of phones are increasing, some children spend their time on smartphones every day. Although there are both positive and negative impacts to this, I believe the downside outweighs the benefits. To begin with, artificial intelligence and the sources that accompany technology are significantly important tools for humans to live. People use phones in order to communicate faster with people, spend their leisure time watching videos and playing games. They can save time to write letters talk with people or go to the playground to play. Moreover, there are a lot of resources that they can get easily from the network without finding them by hand. For instance, children who are living far apart from classmates, they get just pick up their phones and text them. The app, instagram is there for many people to not only communicate but also post stories of what they are doing. It is very convenient for them as they can do it anywhere without going to places. However, there are many detrimental problems to this, as it can be dangerous. More people are vulnerable to getting hacked by someone ruining all their personal data. Children might press the wrong website, making the phone hacked. On top of this, children who are addicted to games have difficulty distinguishing whether they are in a reality or virtual world. Also, peer groups bully their friends by posting stories mocking that particular person. For example, a boy who is addicted to video games killed his sister because he couldn't notice that he was in reality. This is a serious problem for children and clearly shows the negative influence of mobile phones. In conclusion, as phones make it easy to talk with their mates, watch YouTube, play games, and obtain resources, some children spend their whole day on phones. While there is a Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think is a positive or negative development?considerably negative impact on them such as getting hacked, causing mental problems, and increasing numbers of students getting bullied online.