some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today there is controversy over air travel. Some people think that air travel should be limited to reduce the impact of air pollution. Although others do not agree with this. They believe that we should concentrate on other areas of the problem. I agree with the second group of people. On the one hand, restricting air travel can lead to reduced carbon emissions. About 90% of airplanes uses oil in large quantities. Of course, when using this oil, their engine produces carbon dioxide. This is considered a significant pollution factor. By restricting it, we can decrease the impact of air pollution. On the other hand, air travel plays a crucial role in today's transportation system. By restricting it, we can damage the financial stability of all countries and many people around the world. And this is not limited to just financial problems. For example, if a person is dying and he needs some organ within 2 hours. If this organ cannot be found in nearby areas, it may take a long time, resulting in the death of that person. Moreover, air travel can be made more environmentally friendly through technological advancements. Nowadays, electronic cars are becoming more popular. And I think this kind of changes can be made in airplanes industry also, in the following 5 years. To conclude, air travel can't be restricted because of significant role in modern transportation. Instead, it should be more environmentally friendly.