In some countries, it is now possible for people to buy products made in other countries. To what extend do the benefits of this development outweigh the problems?

With the process of globalization, it is common for citizens to purchase merchandise made in other countries. Although there are both advantages and disadvantages, considering economic progress and cultural spread, I believe that the positive sides of this development outweigh the negative sides. Firstly, the fact that economic progress can be achieved indicates that the merits of this phenomenon are greater. To be more specific, when there are more choices in goods, individuals are more likely to consume due to their curiosity, leading to more money flowing into the market of a nation and stimulating economic growth. In addition, the fact that products from other countries can be bought means that local commodities with high quality or features can also be exported to other regions of the world. This can also be a driving force for financial advancement. As a result, the phenomenon of buying various products made in other countries can be a benefit for the economy of the government. Secondly, the positive impact of this development is more than the adverse influence of it as local cultures can be spread to other areas all over the world. In other words, both the package of merchandise and commodities selves contain the cultural elements of their original countries. Therefore, the public can learn different cultures from different parts of the world. In turn, local cultures can also be broadcast to other nations and be known by people from other cultural backgrounds. Consequently, cultural exchanges can be achieved in the process of purchasing goods from other governments. In conclusion, from economic and cultural aspects, both export and import countries are benefited from this social development. Therefore, the benefits of this phenomenon exceed the issues.