In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case?

Owning a home is often seen as an essential element of a dream come true. In fact, it is often seen as a symbol of success and stability. The present essay will explore the reasons why owning a home is so important to people and why some countries have not followed up yet. One of the main reasons why owning a house is so important to people is that it provides a sense of security and stability. Renting can often be unpredictable, as landlords can raise rents or decide to sell the property. In contrast, homeowners have more control over their living situation and are not subject to the whims of landlords. Consider, for example, a Western family that has rented an apartment for several years. They have established a comfortable life in the suburban neighborhood, their children attend nearby schools and they have made friends in the community. However, the landlord unexpectedly tells them to move out because he has decided to live there. It would be a quite terrible situation for the tenant. On the other hand, this trend has not impacted all countries in the world since the capacity of living and domicile is limited in some places. For instance, the Philippines has one of the largest amounts of homeless who “illegally rent” some roofs in order to satisfy their basic needs. There are such places sometimes in abandoned houses or even cemeteries where the children sleep in coffins of discarded bodies. People like them do not have any other choice to rent since they do not have enough money to get the independence of owning their own place. In conclusion, owning a home gives homeowners a sense of security, stability and belonging to a community, and can also be a good investment. Still, because of disparity and social insecurity, some populations do not have the luxury of having a place to call their own.