Many people are spending a lot of money on their weddings. Do you think this is a good thing?

In this modernised era, the populace tends to spend most of their earnings on marriages. However, I believe this is not the best choice. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will elaborate on the reasons for my viewpoint that excessive spending should be stopped. First of all, money is a key factor in living in this fast-paced world, as it helps the community to survive in difficult circumstances, that is at times of recession. For example, when COVID-19 hit the entire world in 2019 the people who saved money survived at that time, but the people who had high expenditures, such as on weddings, and travel, were adversely affected. Secondly, it is just the happy moment that all love to memories in the future. Because they want to show off to their neighbours, as well as their relatives, they spend over the budget, which is absolutely not a wise idea. Additionally, poor families cannot afford the richest marriage arrangements, as they have very little income. At the time of marrying the daughters, the majority ask for dowry from the girls' family, which will otherwise at times of denial lead to more divorces. Not only this, the unwealthy population is forced to spend more spending on marriages, as otherwise, no one will keep relations with them. As a result, more and more functions are kept for one wedding which instead can be completed in a single day. Even though parents spend their best on weddings, still there will be so many people who will be unhappy with the arrangements. All in all, everyone should do all the functions according to their own budget, as we cannot make this fake world happy. In a nutshell, marriage should be done on the salary of the family members, rather than seeing others. Also, those who can afford the richest proposals should not incur much expense in this virtual globe.