In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The problem of criminal activities is on pick in numerous nations which was always been debatable and now has become more controversial with many people claiming that it is hazardous. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the main objective behind these activities is illiteracy and a fast-paced lifestyle appears to be more rational. This essay elaborates on the negative impact of this trend along with some remedies to solve this complication and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There is a myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one is that illiteracy is the main cause of offender activities, without proper guidance and unavailability of education, many people are unable to pursue a decent place in the job market, as a result, they intended to follow criminal movements to achieve basic needs. For instance, research has proved that 95% of prisoners are uneducated around the world and they commit petty crimes to support their daily routine.Another striking aspect in this regard is that the lack of rules and regulations makes it easier for offenders to escape conviction. Courts and law enforcement take more time to reach a final verdict; consequently, criminals use their stronger connections and contacts to manipulate the crime scene. Steps to deal with this problem are many but the most significant one is not complicated but accessible and practical authorities should improve the education system and build multiple academic infrastructures, including vocational schools, which enhance training in trade skills such as plumbing, carpentry, and construction work. Because of that, individuals channel their skills into specific professions, this phenomenon creates stable income and reduces violations in the country. Besides, The judiciary and police system should take collaborative steps and enforce strict and prompt action against offenders by imposing punishments proportional to the severity of their crimes, this will help eliminate the criminal mindset. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the problem of increasing criminal actions in many nations can be successfully addressed, provided that the above-stated measures are taken.