People who live in busy cities are in many ways at a disadvantage to those who live in rural areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has long been a topic of discussion whether living in a contemporary city is less advantageous in comparison with the countryside. I think there is no black and white in this matter, instead, each option has its own merits and demerits due to the various reasons. To begin with, I believe people who live in rural areas are privileged to have more green areas, clean air, less pollution and lastly they are located far away from the hustle and bustle of a city. It is utterly important to acknowledge that these aforementioned factors are the main contributors to sustaining a exquisite life. For example, many wealthy individuals and celebrities are known to relocate their location to the outlying areas where they can indulge in being surrounded by the beauties of nature and have some other luxuries such as privacy. Although living in the countryside has many benefits, it has its own downfalls as well. As a vivid example of these impediments, the accessibility to the rudimentary infrastructure outweighs all other factors. On the other hand, living a life in cities like New York, London, and Tokyo can tremendously benefit its citizens. It is my firm belief that there is a myriad of employment opportunities for people to work and earn a decent amount of salary which is not likely to take place in a rural area where the employment rate is close to zero. Furthermore, though contemporary cities are notorious for having the longest traffic jams, nevertheless the ease of access to the vital amenities and infrastructure will not be addressed as an issue. As opposed to that life in a city like New York has become substantially expensive which poses a red flag for people to move to the countryside where still the prices are much more reasonable. To sum up, although there are many great environmental benefits for people who opt to stay in rural areas, having an opportunity to live in a cosmopolitan city has proved to be a boon for its own citizens.