Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too.nDo you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Obligatory military service is implemented in many nations for men after they finish their studies. Some people think that it is good for every country to execute this policy, including women as well. I am in favor of this idea because it is crucial for both men and women to understand how to protect our country and it benefits them by giving a pause in their live. Firstly, it is important to learn things about defensing our country because we are living in a politically unstable world. We will be taught how to be a team player in a squad and cooperate with others by applying military strategies. Besides, we can know how to use a gun safely, without hurting ourselves and teammates. Apart from marital knowledge, the knowledge of rescue will be delivered to us as well. I believe that acquiring some basic martial and first-aid knowledge is better than just being panic when the war is coming. Secondly, it offers young people a period of break time to think and plan for their future. One of the benefits of staying in the military is that people do not need to worry about income for living. Moreover, regular routine in the military help them to adjust their body and mind to a healthier status. Also, this is an opportunity for them to get different visions by knowing people from various cities and field. These allow them have time and give a second thought about plans for further education or commencing a career. Some people may argue that mandatory military service deprives one’s freedom, nonetheless, what could really take away our freedom for good is war. In conclusion, compulsory military service is the best way for young people to have a concept of what and how to do if the war really happens. Furthermore, a brief stop in life enables us to adjust to the right track.