It is important to be concerned about international events, even if those events have no direct impact on our lives. To what degree do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Globalisation tightens countries around the world, in other words, a change that happens in one region, political or environmental, could affect many other areas. Therefore, I strongly agree with such opinions for being aware of international events, regardless there is a direct impact or not. First of all, some activities that commentary considered as domestic events could profoundly impact the world, such as the election of presidents in a nation. Take the USA as an example, it is a powerful country in a leading position in the world, and the perspective of its leader could affect the world in various aspects, including economics and relationships between nations. That is to say, even foreigners are not able to be involved in the elections in the USA, it is necessary for them to follow up on the event. Secondly, natural catastrophes, such as earthquakes; floods; drought; and typhoons, could derive an impact beyond the region that is directly affected by events as such due to a close supply chain in the world, For instance, the drought in Africa prompted a decrease in production of cocoa, which affect the price of associated products. In that case, individuals could notice the change in price in the future based on current events happening in other places. To summarise, it is inevitable that globalisation provokes incremental influence between each country, regardless of human activities or changes in natural environments, it could affect the rest of the world, in my perspective, people should be more aware of news in the world even if it has no direct impact to one's life.