Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

We as human beings have come a long way through many civilizations. As a Vietnamese, I can associate myself with the opinion of many people out there saying that there is no such day that is as worth living for as today. The main reason is because of the quality of life that we are having. In most parts of the world, or at least in my home country - Vietnam, people are living in peace, with no worries about wars or conflicts. Given the fact that Vietnamese history is often associated with wars, peace is what we always desired and we always appreciate any day living in peace. Additionally, technologies have reached many major milestones including the introduction of the Internet. Thanks to this, we are now much more connected with each other around the globe and are able to access more knowledge and information that used to be difficult to obtain. The advancement in technology also brings improvement in science, especially in the medical field. With new medicines and better treatments, our lifespan is increasing, compared to any other era in history according to multiple reports. With that being said, it is always fascinating to explore the past. I do believe that the event of the French Revolution in 1789 would be an interesting timeline to participate in. This was when the First Republic was established to end the total monarchy, to be replaced by another monarchy. While the idea behind the Republic was very honourable, the execution at the end did not gain support from the French citizens. From my point of view, as someone who has researched a lot on this topic, I would fancy myself a chance to get into the mindset of the leaders at the time, especially during the moment that began the Reign of Terror. In conclusion, thanks to the improvement in the quality of life, which comes from many aspects as mentioned above, now is the best time to live! Other than that, living in France around the French Revolution would be a unique experience.