The best way to travel is traveling in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that traveling on a tour with family or friends is the best method to have fun and relax. I personally disagree with this conviction and will support my argument in the essay below. At one point of view, I find travelling in group very enjoyable, everyone can chat, play games and do everything together. Besides, when traveling with a guide, there will be a plan so we just need to follow the available route and don’t need to think too much about transportation, where to stay and where to eat. In addition, the tour guide will draw up a list of places worth visiting and we will not miss any interesting destination. For example, in Ha Long, there is Sunworld, Ha Lan Bay, night market, etc. In short, our job is just to enjoy the trip with our family and friends. On the other hand, if we travel by tour, we will be limited in destination time and many other things. Before, I went on a trip with a tour guide with my class. On the way to the next destination, we encountered many beautiful sceneries but we couldn’t stop because it would affect the route. Even the food at the meal will not be personally selected but will have a pre-made menu. There are also few cases where tour guides and their companies have linked up with restaurants and hotels to divide profits without paying attention to quality. Moreover go travel alone, I can choose arrival, do everything that don’t disturb to no one. There are also many swing trips that are just for finding new inspiration by changing the living environment for a few days, so there is no need to go with a group or have a guide. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the opinion that the best way to travel is to travel in a group and have a tour guide with you. Don't get me wrong, it's not that it's bad, but there are plenty of other options.