Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

The government has a duty to manage tax finance for the development of various parts of the country. One of the parts that must be developed is transportation. However, it is still debated whether the government should spend money on railways or roads. This essay strongly believes that the railroad needs more money to expand. The increase in track impact on the population’s quality of life will be better. First, most people do not have much salary to have their own car so they must go anywhere by public transportation. A train can carry a lot of population in one round and does not have a traffic problem. The other reason is about safety, there are many populations who die because of car accidents in one year. Therefore, travel by train is a good way to help the community save their time, their cash and their life. For instance, countries like Japan and Korea have made significant investments in track systems, resulting in them becoming well-organised and favourable regions for living. Another important impact is reducing environmental problems and developing the economy. In the environment, train creates fewer toxic fumes, which is the cause of global warming, than car compares with the amount of user. In the economic part, the train is public transportation that is most comfortable, not expensive, safe and easy to use. Therefore, a country that has good and comprehensive trains will have many travellers so there are many travel incomes. In conclusion, the government should separate tax money to develop both railways and roads. However, for the reasons mentioned above railroad should be given more money.