Part time courses are on the rise and students are taking them up as an alternative to full time courses. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is a recent tendency to be studying part-time, rather than taking a full-time student experience. I believe that this growing trend is a great approach for those who cannot afford and do not want to immerse themselves in a student environment. Furthermore, I think that the benefits of this substitute outweigh the drawbacks and encourage more people to study. To begin with, studying part-time allows more flexibility and provides access to higher education while working or raising a family. Not every country provides affordable education, especially at high-ranked higher education institutions; therefore, people tend to be working while studying. It is evident, that a job combined with a full-time course, creates more stress, which might affect the number of people choosing higher education in the first place, mainly for the ones having families to take care of. Taking my good friend as an example, he has a family of three girls and a master's degree is necessary for him to secure a better job position, therefore, the only option for him is to take part-time courses while working and taking care of his dependents. On the other hand, full-time studies offer greater study quality and student experience while taking less time to retrieve the diploma. Such things as learning experiences are not of key importance for everyone, but those who care for them or see themselves in academia, are more likely to choose to study full-time. For example, I have key resources, I do care for education quality and love the educational environment, therefore, I would not consider studying in any other way than immersing myself fully into the education. Thus, this is not as common in my environment. To conclude, it is crucial that the education system offers different opportunities and alternative forms for studying, this gives access to a degree for a greater amount of people. Even though, full-time courses may offer better quality and experience, part-time studies are more affordable, job industry-oriented, and, therefore, inevitable.