22.Some people think that too much attention and too many resources have been given to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that excessive reserves, funds and other resources are used in the preservation of wildlife. This essay agrees with this statement because there are more important problems and extinction of animals can lead to the appearance of new species. The main reason is that public money is limited, so this should be used in more urgent activities, such as the global warming. This is because contamination and climate change are very serious problems that the planet is facing, solutions need to be found, if not, all living things in the world will die. Huge amount of money is needed for getting the resources for finding solutions, that is why funds should used more in these activities than in protecting animals. For example, in Europe, many scientifics that are trying to look for solutions to reduce climate change and other catastrophes said that they have scarce resources to carry out in-depth researchs, blocking the posibility of advancement in the project. Another reason is that the disappearance of some animals is not a disaster. This is because the world is changing every day, some things disappear and others are discovered. The planet itself is making changes in order to protect the world, so some adjustmnet adjustment need to be made. Individuals are afraid that the extiction of some animals could lead to harm of other animals, but other animals or new species may appear and carry out activities that are important for the humans. For instance, when dinosaurs disappeared, did not cause any harm to other species on Earth, but new species of mamals had been found, leading to expansion of this type of animal around the world. In conclusion, there are important difficulties that the world faces that should be solved and the vanishing of some animals can lead to a better world, and therefore, I believe that more supplies should be used in activities that are more important than protecting wildlife.