All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. What is the reason for this rise in obesity and how could it be tackled ?

More and more individuals are suffering from obesity. Even though this alarming issue is attributable to poor dietary choices and a sedentary lifestyle, it can be addressed by labelling food products and constructing more fitness amenities. Undoubtedly, poor diets are considered to be the root cause of obesity. Simply put, not many people have a sufficient amount of time to prepare a healthy meal for themselves. This has led to a circumstance in which abundant people select and purchase fast food which is mainly unhealthy due to a high level of calories. Thus, this perfunctory eating style will undeniably bring about obesity in humans worldwide. A sedentary Lifestyle is also a primary contributor to getting fat. To explain further, once people finish their meal, their bodies will gain calories which need to be burned off by doing exercise. Therefore, those with seldom exercise cannot consume all the energy in their bodies, thereby gaining weight over time. However, viable solutions for obesity are food labelling and the construction of more sports facilities. As for food labelling, the label itself gives consumers information about the products, which is an ideal way to warn and discourage people from buying unhealthy food. Hence, obese people will drop significantly. Furthermore, by adding more fitness centres in the vicinity of local areas, governments indirectly inspire people to work out. When numerous people participate in exercise, it creates a mob mentality attracting other people to join in. As a consequence, the government should force supermarkets to label the food and build more sports amenities when it comes to tackling obesity. In conclusion, despite the fact that obesity is triggered by poor dietary choices and a lack of physical exercise, it can be handled by food labelling and more sports facilities.