In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehical will be passenger. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the next decades, there will be no need for drivers, since all vehicles will be autonomously driven. I adopt the stance that in this manner car accidents will gradually increase. On one hand, automatic driving car has become a newly emerged trend that aimed to facilitate human's life. In other words, traveling for prolonged periods,without adequate sleeping hours, might lead to loss in the concentration, which, in turn, can cause serious car crashes, or even death. This can be exemplified by an article published in the Time Magazine which assumed that there is an annually increasing rate of mortality because of roads accidents, and the prime cause is deficiency in focusing. This example shows that driverless vehicles could have a pivotal role in enhancing the safety standards of driving. On the other hand, despite the advantage mentioned above, it can still be claimed that mechanic means of transportation do not have a conscious awareness of the surrounding, and this could lead to dire consequences. To illustrate, without fully understanding of what is going on, these transportation means may not be able to take the correct decision in a crucial moment. A prime example of this is Tesla driverless car, which placed many of its customers in a serious and sever situation because of inappropriate descions the car sometimes made. What can be said here is that human consciousness is an important requirement to overcome such challenges. To sum up, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned ideas, I am of the belief that although technological advancement has a pivotal impact on our lives, human brain and capabilities remain critical for our survival.