In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

The average years of living had been increasing. In many nations, some groups of individuals claim that this change has drawbacks, however, other ones believe this would have positive effects on society. Admittedly, having more older population puts a huge burdon on geverments shoulders. The first and most one is providing enough healthear services for elderies elders. every country Should allocate a sustainable amount of money for this reason. Thus, if a country has higher older people, they should divert more money for this services. for example,, it was reported last year, that 15 percent of the taxes, being paid by British peoplehas been used for the national health system in the UK.the second ones related to paying the pension. The more retired and old people, the more money should be paid by government for pensions, resulting in pecuniary problems for authorities. On the other hand, people who have been living for long years, would have valuable experiences, which could share them to younger generations. There are many seminars and workshops in every country, that people with many years experiences come and talk about their achievements. Many younger ones find this way of sharing experience very useful. In conclusion. I personally believe that older generation brings both advantages and disadvantages for every nation. If a country could manage the financial problems that this matter brings, I think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.