Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that the government should be in charge of taking care of a serious health problem, which is obesity in kids. While the rest of people think that it is the responsibility of parents, In this essay, I will argue both aspects and their views on this matter. On the one hand, it is clear that the authorities are part of the issue; for example, they allow shops to maintain foods with high calories and sell them out to teenagers and children. Ages 13 to 18 are the ages where the body hormones get messed up and start to earn fat so easily, so not keeping an eye out for centers and shops that vend such food is a huge side of the problem. Also, the constant promotions of unhealthy foods, such as junk food, fizzy drinks, frozen meals, and sweets. For instance, whenever you are driving, big screens and signs show up, and all of them promote unhealthy foods. Unhealthful food can also be promoted throughout social media and platforms, and this could affect teens. On the other hand, fatness is also the parent's responsibility, and it depends on how they feed their kids and educate them about food and how to exercise properly. Also, some parents provide for their kids mobiles and playing devices without limiting their time, and as a result, younger people get lazy and don’t move a lot, which leads to being overweight. To conclude, obesity is a disease that can lead to problems in health and infectious diseases, and the number of overweight people keeps rising every day, so it is the parents and government job to find a solution.