Many people say that the only way to guarantee to get a good job is to complete a course in university education. Other claims that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. How far do you agree or disagree with the above views?

People have divergent opinions about whether students should attend university to complete a course or enter the workforce to gain experience. While some argue that it would be better for students to get a Bachelor's degree before starting to work, I believe that having work experience is of paramount importance. Undeniably, a university degree plays a pivotal role in a career. Not only could the required courses enhance individuals’ knowledge, but also increase their professional skills. Students become more specialized in their major and thus have deeper thoughts about future jobs. In addition, some prestigious enterprises set a high educational background standard for the people they hire. As a result, people who obtain a university degree will have a higher chance of getting decent employment. On the flip side, there are several benefits to getting employed soon after leaving school. It is imperative to equip students with the ability to face the challenges in this modern society. Books and classes can neither provide a real-world model nor create a workplace environment. What’s more, it is better to first have a comprehensive knowledge of the skills that are necessarily needed in the workplace. A case in point is that students often find out the courses that they had studied are completely irrelevant to the future work content after spending four years to get a degree. In conclusion, there is no doubt that // a degree can help students to become more competitive, but I think the experience of work is highly beneficial because it is more realistic and practical.