Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion?

Many people argue, that the technological advancements of the modern age have brought men and women together, because of the Internet which made it possible to connect with people across borders. while others say that, because of the Internet people have become more secluded from their own family members, even though they live together in one house. This essay is of the view, that the Internet has brought more good to humans than bad. On the one hand, because of the advent of the online virtual world, many different applications came into existence. A few of them are TikTok and Facebook. Both of these applications have the potential of addiction and decrease the attention span of an individual. For example, as per one scientific study, boys and girls between the ages of 16 to 22 years spend about 15 hours per day on TikTok and Facebook. However, in my opinion, because of the websites like Google and Bing, accessing important information has become very easy. Otherwise, in the olden times one had to go to a library to get such information. On the other hand, the Internet has enabled the development of smart devices using which, persons who are living thousands of miles away from their loved ones are able to see their families at a click of a button. This is to say, that because of the video calling features, the family members were able to keep in touch with each other easily. For example, During the 1990s Non-Resident Indians living in the United Arab Emirates used to write handwritten letters to their fathers, mothers, brothers, sisters and wives and send them by post which would reach their families after 7 to 10 days. However, this situation has changed completely because of the Internet and mobile phones. To Conclude, Technology like the Internet has made it possible to connect with family members more easily than before and the harm of addiction to mobile screens is less than the benefit.