Some people think museums and art galleries should show works of art and history from their own country rather than from different parts of the world. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that museums should present works of art and history according to their nation rather than from all over the world. This essay disagrees with this statement because the restriction limits human knowledge and decreases the interest among customers to visit museums. First of all, showcasing only national projects of art and history limits the possibilities of learning more about the world. In other words, people who do not have access to a wider range of data on world culture and history can not further evolve and educate themselves. Therefore it leads to a less intelligent society. For instance, according to recent research, students who learn the history of only their birth region are shown to experience more struggles in studying geography. Particularly with remembering the placement of every country. Secondly, due to the lack of foreign works of art and history, more people lose interest in visiting museums. They peak more interest in foreigners, while residents prefer to explore and see information on varied cultures from all over the world. Consequently, the level of visitors to museums significantly falls. Take for example Louvre in Paris, it attracts so many people every year, because of its diversity and multiculturalism the artworks have. In addition, the high level of visitors contributes to people's intelligence. In conclusion, museums should not present only national history and culture. I believe it prevents further evolution in society and shortens the number of visitors to museums due to the lack of curiosity among residents.