Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, much information can be easily accessed on the internet. It is stated that all information should be public in scientific research, business, and the academic world. However, some believed that being too important or too priceless, information should not be generally given out. Personally, information is too dangerous to be in everyone's hands if it is distorted. Having access to every data on the internet, it can be used in the wrong way. To start with, it definitely is useful if citizens can access scientific and academic knowledge or any other general information. People are able to help themselves without having to look for any further information at the library if everything was put on the research on the internet. For example, if a family member is ill, types of medicine that would cure the symptoms will pop up rapidly on the internet after searching, without having to ask a doctor at the hospital. Therefore, some information should not be easily accessed prior to its risks. Due to distortable data, fault information can be given out to people. Even though there are loads of filtered systems to identify fault data published on the internet, some can be slipped out to the public. To give an example, if a citizen had found that toothpaste can cure burnt wounds on the internet and they decided to trust it without knowing that it is not usable, they could do harm to themselves or others. In conclusion, it is convenient to be able to find useful information on research and the internet. On the other hand, despite relying on information found on the internet, some information should not be shared freely. People would receive fault information without them noticing if the information was distorted, resulting in doing harm to themselves and the community.