As children become adults, their social behaviour changes in some ways. What are the main differences between young children’s social behaviour and that of adults? To what extent are the changes that take place good? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Passing from childhood life to adult life involves significant changes in societal treatment. In this essay, I will point out some of those crucial changes, as well as the extent to which these changes are beneficial. The reasons for this are as follows. One significant change that takes place with ageing is the decrease in the level of reliance on other people. According to research done in 2019, 9 in every 10 children rely on other people quickly and easily, as is obvious when making friends with their peers or connecting with other strange adults. Whereas, getting older makes people reluctant to trust and cautious when relating to others. Moreover, financial and societal status have the least importance for children, while this is such a substantial factor for adults when making friends. Finally, I feel that people at younger ages have a simpler attitude toward life's issues. Admittedly, I believe that these changes are essential and will be beneficial to people in later life. Of course, such a childish attitude towards life seems comfortable; however, imagine the disadvantageous consequences that would occur if people continued to trust strangers easily. Nonetheless, I would contend that some of these changes are negative. Overemphasizing financial and societal status prevents people from making friends based on mutual goals and objectives, leading to loneliness and other social challenges. In accordance to a report by the World Health Organization in 2020, social isolation among adults has risen significantly in recent years, partly due to the growing tendency to base relationships on materialistic criteria. By way of conclusion, getting older may be accompanied by positive or negative modifications to social behaviours. I think holding educational campaigns warning parents about these changes would be justified.