Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Finding real love is one of the things people dream about, however, in an uncertain world, some argue that it is wiser to get married for money. In my opinion, wealth can't buy happiness and marriage should be created out of affection. This essay will further develop both opinions. It is true that coping with different economic problems that may arise in a world filled with instability, is easier together with a partner. Furthermore, I do understand that with money comes a sense of security and economic stability followed by higher social status when marrying purely out of money. I do, however, strongly believe that it is not that easy to build trust or a deep and healthy relationship with a partner since all a person cares about is money. The one in a marriage with a higher income can be seen and valued purely based on his achievements. This can create tension and develop reasons to argue, which eventually lead to divorces. Although finding a romantic partner with whom to create a family is, indeed, very difficult, it can result in a happy and long-lasting relationship. When people fall in love, they learn to communicate with each other on a deeper level and usually, these kinds of partners share the same values and goals for life. Therefore, in marriage, there are fewer misunderstandings and arguments, which results in happier families. When it comes to money, at times it can be financially hard, but by having common goals, both working partners can deal with problems together and deepen their trust and respect for each other, when overcoming all the hardships they may face. To conclude, although some people choose to marry purely for capital, which may create a sense of security, I do not believe these kinds of marriages last for long. Finding someone with similar values in life and creating a family out of affection results in happiness and long-lasting relationships.