New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Technological advancements have become increasingly popular over few decades. Some children are still playing in the park. However, some are changing to spend on advanced technological products. This essay reveals the demerits outweigh the merits if young teenagers spend their leisure time with new technological devices. To begin with, it is a lack of outdoor activities to causes health problems if students are overusing the new "toys". Children can train their muscles to strengthen the body by running and jumping in the park. If teenagers seldom run outside, their bodies cannot keep fit which affects their growth. For example, according to university studies, pupils with obesity, who do not go to the park regularly, are commonly found in primary school. If so, students are not willing to exercise in their leisure moments and make their health worse. The phoneme negatively impacts their young stage. On the other hand, new technologies can help students to have better exposure when they would like to have a deeper understanding of particular topics. Almost all electronic devices accessing the Internet are generic and students are able to search on the browser to seek dedicated knowledge. For example, young students search the detailed information on the Great Wall in Beijing such as who built it and how long the Walls when they plan to visit the prominent building. The students can recognise more easily when they visit. To sum up, new products are not only bringing a lot of health issues but also helping students to have better learning. By common sense, the disadvantages of using new technological products outweigh the advantages.