Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Governments’ aims are always a subject of controversy. Some people say that a strong economy is the most important aspect of a country, while others argue that other types of progress such as education and the environment are crucial too. I believe that the economy should be developed in balance with other fields. To begin with, a thriving economy will result in several benefits for the country’s citizens. Governments will have more money to import goods from other countries, enhancing their people's living standards. In addition, road infrastructure, and healthcare services will be improved; there will be more jobs in the nation and the salary will probably be rising significantly. For instance, a country that chooses to develop its economy is the US, they followed capitalism 100 years ago and became the biggest financial in the world; their citizen's living standard is the best worldwide. On the other hand, not only is the economy paid attention, but other aspects should be considered. In the past, authorities could destroy vast areas of forest for timbering and creating space for industrialization, all the disposal of factories can be waste directly to the ocean. All these actions can bring huge financial benefits but they have damaged the environment heavily. Currently, the Earth is confronting too many problems created by humans and all authorities around the world must take steps to it. They have to take care of the environment in order to protect the planet for our descendants. All the exchange of natural resources for expenditure must be prohibited. For example, research indicates that if we do not slow the pace of industrialization, the Earth is going to be a dead planet in nearly a century. In conclusion, the economy is a major field of any nation. Nonetheless, they must consider other fields like the environment, preserving it for the next generations.