In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Migration from rural areas to towns had been increasing in a lot of nations, and as a result of this, the number of individuals who have been living in the countryside is going down. In my opinion, this has benefits and drawbacks, which I will explain in this essay. Migration more people to cities has some advantages. Firstly, by increasing the number of the people who have been moving to towns, finding the workforce would be very easy for every employer. Thus, every industry has enough employees, which would be a crucial element for having a developed nation. secondly, if the population of a city increases, the demand for housing will rise. Consequently, construction companies, real state agencies, and landlords will earn a sustainable amount of money which helps the economy of that area. On the other hand, this trend has some drawbacks. The price of houses would see a dramatic increase. Admittedly, this increase causes a lot of pecuniary problems for citizens. Moreover, when folks cannot afford to have a proper home, the quality of life of these people will drop significantly. Furthermore, the more people live in an area, the more pollution would be everywhere. This pollution causes detrimental effects like respiratory diseases, asthma, heart problems, and sudden death. To sum up, by falling down the number of residents who are living in rural areas as a result of moving to cities, every nation will face benefits and detrimental changes. I personally think that the disadvantages of this transformation outweigh the advantages.